And I Will Wait for You

You looked at me with razor sharp eyes, penetrating
You read my inner-self like an open book, just waiting
You smiled sunshine into my soul, nothing berating

Yes, I realize now you were there that fateful night
Full of bright light and you actually pitied my plight
So briefly I saw your lovely face before I took flight

You never do leave me alone
You speak to me in soft tones
You let me know I am known

So I may be at the crossroad but you showed me compassion
And love flowed and I realize you helped me carry this load
And so I wait as you abate the weight of worry I have carried
And in this state my fate is in you and you’ll guide me straight
For you don’t castigate me nor abdicate your place in my life
You love me with love from above that is new every morning
And so I will wait for you to show the way one day very soon

I will wait for you, knowing that you are never late, my love

5 thoughts on “And I Will Wait for You

Leave a comment